Winners and shortlist

By now you’ve no doubt heard that Jonathan Safran Foer won a $70,000 ($35,000 for two years) literary prize from PEN. Will Heinrich, Monique Truong, Robert Pinsky and Mavis Gallant also won PEN awards.

The shortlist for the 2004 Samuel Johnson prize for non-fiction 2004 has been announced. Anne Applebaum’s Pulitzer Prize-winning Gulag: A History of the Soviet Camps is one of the books listed

Comments are closed.